Annals reviewers honored

December 30, 2019

Annals reviewers honored

During the Editorial Board meeting of the Annals of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology, Gailen Marshall, MD, FACCAI, editor-in-chief, honored a number of star reviewers – those who have completed more than 100 and more than 200 reviews.

Dr. Marshall reflects on the dedication of these reviewers:

“The peer review process is the lifeblood of medical journals. Annals seeks to provide scientifically- and clinically-sound information specifically targeted to the practicing allergy/immunology clinician. It is critical that we have competent, available reviewers who are willing to donate their time and talents to the peer review process. Reviewers critically evaluate submitted manuscripts and provide feedback that improves the content and presentation of these manuscripts. Annals has historically enjoyed the privilege of reviewers from around the world who have freely given of their talents for the betterment of our journal.

It is particularly important that we recognize our most productive reviewers, as ours is not the only journal for which they are invited to review. At the 2019 Annual Meeting, we did just that. We recognized 15 reviewers with plaques and certificates for their contribution of 100 or more reviews. Three additional reviewers were recognized with a clock and certificate for their contribution of 200 or more reviews. These colleagues have demonstrated a great deal of commitment and talent. Annals and the entire College membership are grateful.”

Congratulations to all of the star reviewers:

200 or more reviews

Jonathan A. Bernstein, MD, FACAAI

Donald W. Cockcroft, MD, FACAAI

Sten Dreborg, MD, PhD

100 or more reviewers

Robert E. Esch, PhD

Stanley M. Fineman, MD, FACAAI

Michael B. Foggs, MD, FACAAI

Theodore M. Freeman, MD, FACAAI

Paul A. Greenberger, MD, FACAAI

Terry O. Harville, MD, PhD

Richard W. Honsinger, MD, FACAAI

Michael Kaplan, MD, FACAAI

Guha Krishnaswamy, MD, FACAAI

Dennis K. Ledford, MD, FACAAI

Philip Lieberman, MD, FACAAI

Eric M. Macy, MD, FACAAI 

Chris Randolph, MD, FACAAI

Matthew A. Rank, MD, FACAAI

Roland Solensky, MD, FACAAI