The Joint Task Force on Practice Parameters (JTFPP) is a group of College and Academy allergists tasked with developing practice parameters of various allergic disease states. When drafts of these documents are developed, the College has the opportunity to ask its members to review and comment on the drafts.

At the request of College President Todd A. Mahr, MD, AAAAI President David Lang, MD and the Joint Task Force on Practice Parameters, you are invited to review the DRAFT Anaphylaxis – a 2019 practice parameter update. The Joint Task Force will be taking comments until Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019.

To provide your suggested revisions and/or comments, please use the Anaphylaxis Review Comment Form and email it to us by Aug. 20. Only comments submitted on this form will be accepted. Please take advantage of this opportunity to assist your colleagues in shaping the specialty.

The workgroup developing this document include Doctors Marcus Shaker, Dana Wallace, David Golden, John Oppenheimer, Jonathan Bernstein, Ronna Campbell, Chitra Dinakar, Anne Ellis, Matthew Greenhawt, David Khan, Eddy Lang, Jay Lieberman, Jay Portnoy, Matt Rank, David Stukus, and Julie Wang.

Provide Feedback